Our Alliance

The EPICUR Alliance (European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions) builds bridges between the creative academic communities of 8 leading European universities from Amsterdam (NL), Freiburg (DE), Karlsruhe (DE), Mulhouse-Colmar (FR), Poznań (PL), Strasbourg (FR), Thessaloniki (GR), Vienna (AT), serving as knowledge centres to both the surrounding research and innovation landscapes and beyond.

EPICUR’s vision on teaching and learning as well as on research and innovation grows to reflect societal challenges, academic and technological developments and educational innovation, preparing well-informed, open-minded and responsible European citizens capable of creating new knowledge and becoming drivers of transnational innovation.

Current and future generations of students, as well as teachers, researchers and staff, will engage in interdisciplinary, multilingual, research-inspired teaching and learning as well as cutting-edge research and innovation in an inter-university campus without borders.

Be EPICURious and find out how to participate and add value to your education and career by joining the EPICUR journey !